top of page
  • Writer's pictureJudy

Libra Season

September 22 - October 23

Libra Attributes & Fun Facts

Air Element Colors associated with Libra are airy pink and light blue Parts of the body associated with Libra are the lumbar region, islets of Langerhans, kidneys, and the skin.

Libra characteristics include charm, diplomacy, equitable, gracious, indecisive, judicious, orderly, poised, romantic, sociable, stylish, and sybaritic.

Ruling Planet


Venus, the brightest planet in the solar system rules this sign. (Yes, Venus also rules the sign of Taurus!) Venus was known as the Roman goddess of beauty and love, who represented sexuality, pleasure, and fertility. In astrology, Venus represents love, beauty, and the force of attraction.

House of Rulership

The Seventh House

The Seventh House is known as the house of contractual relationships. This house also represents relation of self to others, committed friendships, business partnerships and agreements, marriages and partnerships as well as mirroring and projections.

Physical Attributes of Libra

Areas of Health Focus

The sign of Libra is associated with the lumbar region, the vertebrae in your lower back; the islets of Langerhans, a group of pancreatic cells that synthesize blood sugar-regulating insulin; the kidneys, which are responsible for maintaining homeostasis; and the skin, which sheaths your body and serves as an interface with the environment.

Yoga Poses for Libra Season




Tree Pose

Boat Pose

Lord of the Dance

Chakras for Libra Season

The Chakra you can work with for Libra season is the Root chakra for the lumbar region, the Solar Plexus chakra for the pancreatic cells, and the Sacral chakra for the kidneys and the skin.

Crystals for Libra Season




Among the many benefits of Iolite, this crystal can help to balance the male/female aspects of our character creating inner harmony; it can also enable one to enjoy each moment and to awaken to our inner knowledge; and finally, it can also be used to assist the body in lessening fatty deposits and to rid the body of toxins.

Kyanite is a very special stone. For one, it is one of the few stones that does not require cleansing or clearing. It will not accumulate or retain negative energy or vibrations. Kyanite aligns all chakras automatically and immediately, with no need of conscious direction or intention. Conscious direction of the energy can align the emotional, intellectual, physical, spiritual, ethereal and astral bodies.

Jade is known as a "dream stone." It is used to release suppressed emotions via the dream process by placing a piece of Jade under the pillow prior to sleep. This stone is also promotes the balancing of ones needs with the requirements of the day, allowing one to recognize and to care for that which is of prime importance to well-being.

In next month's issue: Energy Healing for Scorpio Season and the Eighth House

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page