top of page
  • Writer's pictureJudy

Energy Healing for the 11th House

During the Aquarius cycle, we are working with the energy of the 11th House.

The 11th House has many attributes including community, friendships, wishes and dreams, charity, earned wealth, groups, and it is also considered the house of luck. The ruling planet of this house is Uranus; we already know that the zodiac sign for this house is Aquarius, and in the tarot, I like to think of this house as the Three of Cups. The Three of Cups represents friends, community, celebrations where people get together, and sisterhood (or brotherhood).

The 11th house is a house of fixed energy. That means that this house deals with the people in our lives that are always present—our friends, coworkers, bosses, community leaders—that we listen to, share ideas with, and have a common bond with.

While we are actively navigating through the energy of this house during Aquarius season, we can look at what relationships in our lives are difficult and can use an infusion of our own loving and nurturing being, or that we can lovingly release for our own benefit.

Another way to navigate this energy is to find where in your life would you like to build community, make new friends, and associate with like-minded people. Well, I am building one right here, with all of you, sharing our healing journeys and applying some of the healing suggestions that I provide for your everyday lives.

So, what should the energy healing focus be for this house?

While the 11th house represents the macrocosm of community, I want to focus on the microcosm that is our own personal community of friends, and associates or acquaintances that affect our lives in superficial and profound ways. Let’s talk about the healing work you can do during this cycle on your personal relationships with your friends.

Our friends are mirrors of who we are, and they reflect our personalities back to us. So, whenever a difficulty arises, we know the healthy thing to do is to confront the situation and have open-hearted communication with our friend about it. But what happens when you want to avoid an argument? The problem is that not speaking your truth can create an emotion that finds a place to hide in your body and it stays there until you deal with it. This is why we journal: for the benefit of our emotional balance and peace of mind.

Sometimes the term “speaking your truth” can be viewed as confrontational or a method of speaking that is harsh or without compassion; but it does not have to be that way. You can speak your truth with love and compassion and without judgment. Journaling helps to dissipate some of the emotion during a conflict, it helps you to organize your thoughts, and gives you more clarity about your position in a conflict.

Aquarius is an air sign, and air signs love communication. And who do we love communicating with? Our friends. So, this is the perfect time to hash out any conversations you have been avoiding—but buyer beware! Uranus is a planet of surprises and breaking rules and dramatic and sudden changes, so make sure that how you communicate your feelings is coming from the most loving place.

Journal Prompt Suggestions for the 11th House:

  • Where in my life are there friendships that could use improvement?

  • Are there friendships in my life that no longer resonate with the person who I am or who I want to become? And what am I willing to do about it?

  • Do my hopes and dreams feel supported by my friends? Am I able to be open with them about these hopes and dreams?

  • How can I improve as a friend to be or attract the kind friend that I need?

During this cycle we can work with our Solar Plexus chakra and our Heart chakra.

The energy of the Solar Plexus chakra, when energized, will give us the self-confidence to have these sometimes-tough conversations; and the heart chakra, when energized, can allow us to speak with love and compassion.

Pranayama or breathing exercises can help you to energize these chakras. For the Solar Plexus, you can practice Kapalabhati breathing which has a stimulating effect; and for the Heart chakra, you can practice Dirgha with Ujjayi breathing which has a soothing effect.

For instructions on doing these breathing techniques, click on the links below.

Download PDF • 4.81MB

Download PDF • 2.19MB

And finally…

If I had to choose crystals to work with during this cycle for the 11th house, I would choose Malachite, Parti Sapphire, and Golden Topaz. Below is information on each crystal and gemstone lovingly quoted from my personal crystal bible by author, Melody[1].


“It stimulates instinctive and intuitive reasoning, allowing for change which facilitates advancement. It also represents fidelity in love and friendship, loyalty in partnerships, and practicality and responsibility in business transactions.”

Astrological signs of Capricorn & Scorpio – Vibrates to the number 9

Parti Sapphire

“This mineral also serves to enable one to relate to others with more sympathy and friendship.”

Astrological signs of Gemini, Virgo & Cancer – Vibrates to the number 3

Golden Topaz

“It can be used to attract people toward one for friendship or business; one needs to be careful not to use this for selfish purposes.”

Astrological signs of Sagittarius, Leo & Pisces – Vibrates to the number 9

Have questions, feel free to reach out!

Up next… Pisces and 12th House. See you next month!

[1] Love is in the Earth – A Kaleidoscope of Crystals Update by Melody, Twenty-Second Printing 2008

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page